Testimonials

Absolutely one of the best parts of our family’s trip to Kauai.

Absolutely one of the best parts of our family’s trip to Kauai.  Chef Paige and her son Josh came to the home we rented and prepared an amazing meal.  Not only did they accommodate severe food allergies (milk, peanut and egg) in our party, they made the dining experience interactive and enjoyable!  All five of my children were engaged in rolling their own sushi.  We had an amazing fresh fish appetizer, followed by an excellent steak dinner.  My absolute favorite, however, was a carrot pineapple cake served with coconut ice cream.  Highly recommend!

Carrie B.
Desert View Village, Phoenix, AZ

3/7/18

amazing chef

Paige was excellent, she was on time, easy to arrange, and most importantly she was an amazing chef. We were happy to have her and plan on using her again next time we are in Kauai.

Her son has real sushi game as well!  Ask him to get some native Kauai beef and eat it as Nigiri!
Alex F
2/9/18

two best meals we had while staying on Kauai

We went to Kauai on our honeymoon, and put a private chef on our honeymoon registry. So glad we did! We found Paige online and liked her reviews, so had her come in and cook two dinners for us at this great little rental we stayed in. WOW, were we impressed. Both meals were just to die for. We told her the kinds of things we liked/didn’t like, and she surprised us with two really amazing 4-course meals. They were the two best meals we had while staying on the island. Sooo good. And our rental was in a really beautiful setting, so it was nice to be able to stay home enjoy it without needing to cook and clean, which we do plenty of at home! She was great. I couldn’t recommend her more highly!

Sheri K

Milton, MA

10/28/17

I have missed my Paige Krest meals…

Paige is an exceptional Private Chef that we had the pleasure to experience during our February 2015 vacation to Kauai, HI. She interacted with us prior to our arrival to get a feeling of our needs, likes and dislikes. This gave her an opportunity to customize our menu and also find out where she could surprise us with her expertise. Paige cooks organic, farmers market to table, gluten free where possible, fresh market food that delighted us every night. I called her a saucier because she has this incredible palate when it comes to sauces and dressings. Her imaginative and beautifully presented food never ceased to amaze us. She cooked for two of us every evening starting with a personalized, local ingredient cocktail with appetizers, followed by a delicious fresh local ingredient salad, then an entree that included a protein and vegetable or two and ended with a decadent dessert. BTW, don’t pass up the lilikoi chiffon cookie crusted tart, delicious! She was extremely professional yet delightfully approachable. It was a delight inquiring about her cooking and discovering her knowledge. She would also provide pre-prepared salads and other foods to take on outings. I have missed my Paige Krest meals but have awesome memories of meals on the Lanai anticipating her cuisine. Thanks Paige! We will definitely look you up on the next visit. Aloha and Mahalo, Peace Victor and Pam

Victor G

Dallas, TX

4/14/15

…perfect choice if you are looking for excellent meals in your home

Our family has just returned from celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary on Kauai. Although every one was free to spend their day as desired, my wife and I wanted to insure a total family event by eating the evening meal together and not in a noisy restaurant environment. A personal chef in our condo was a perfect solution. We hired Paige to provide the meals for four nights and were extremely satisfied. Our family ranged in age from 11 to 77 and meat eaters to vegetarians. Paige not only accommodated our range of eating tastes but prepared meals that had a variety of choices and were artfully prepared. The real testimony of Paige’s skill was when we had to make the kids eat last because they finished their meal and were back for seconds before all the adults had plated theirs. Paige and her assistant not only did all the shopping and traveled to the opposite end of Kauai to our condo, they cooked, served and cleaned up, even boxing up the few leftovers for the next day’s lunch. One night we went out to a highly rated restaurant and decided that Paige’s meals were equal to or even better. Paige is a perfect choice if you are looking for excellent meals in your home or condo while in Kauai. Paige, thanks for putting the topper on our families 40th wedding anniversary week in Kauai. Mahalo,, Roger and Georgia

Roger K

La Palma, CA

9/22/16

The 10 of us would highly recommend Paige

We traveled to Hanalei Bay for a 40th Birthday adult getaway.  Paige came to visit us on day 2 of our trip and every part of it was special.  First there is Paige’s laid back, fun personality and then there is her food and presentation.  She has a beautiful way with flavors and providing the freshest local ingredients possible.  The 10 of us would highly recommend Paige and we all hope to visit Hanalei again to get another taste of her exquisite menu!

Kristi H.

Truckee, CA. 

8/11/16

Each dish was freshly prepared and was absolutely fabulous.

Last month, June 2016, we rented a house on Kauai, in Princeville for a week.  The group consisted of 4 couples, each celebrating 35 years of marriage and our friendship of 40 years, from all going to the same college.  I arranged to have Paige cook dinner for the group on the first evening or our vacation.  We as a group had preselected 2 appetizers, a salad, 2 main entrees and of course 2 desserts.  Needless to say, our group was totally amazed at the preparation and deliciousness of each course.  Each dish was freshly prepared and was absolutely fabulous.  Our group has many different dietary requirements and Paige was able to please all of them.  It was truly a pleasure meeting Paige and she gave our group some great insight into other potential culinary destinations on the island.  (We enjoyed her recommendation of the Luau in Hanalei).  Paige prepared not only an outstanding meal but created an experience that none of us will ever forget.  If our journeys ever bring us back to Kauai, we would not hesitate to have Paige create another fabulous dinner experience for us. Thanks Paige.

Paul and Diane

Minnesota

Paul W.

Saint Paul, MN

7/17/16

very open to requests, substitutions, etc.

Paige prepared a beautiful, very delicious  dinner for  our 50th anniversary.  During the menu planning phase, Paige was very open to requests, substitutions, etc.  Paige prepared 2 appetizers ( we could not get enough of her bruschetta), 2 entrees ( the roast pork was my favorite), a salad and two special desserts .  She arrived, got right to work and accommodated our photographer’s late arrival and our vow renewal.   When dinner was over, she cleaned up and slipped away quietly.  This was definitely such a special occasion for our family, and Paige’s dinner made it even more so.  Thanks, Paige!Sandy G.

Denver, CO

7/16/16

two memorable meals…

In June of 2016, Paige prepared two memorable meals at Anini Beach House for our extended family of nine. We had a variety of appetizers, entrees and desserts. All were excellent. Our sushi eaters said it was the best they ever tasted. Likewise, my wife said the best fish she has ever eaten was Paige’s “Ahi wasabi mac nut encrusted with tropical salsa ~ coconut ginger basmati rice ~ sautéed baby bok choy with balsamic glaze.”

A favorite for dessert was “Flourless (gluten free) chocolate cake with fresh whipped cream and island fruit topping.” Kauai is amazing. So is Paige.

Jack W.

Alexandria VA

7/15/16

All who attended were VERY impressed.

My husband and I got married in Princeville and wanted to hire someone who could cater our rehearsal dinner.  We hired Paige to cater a dinner in Princeville and Wow it was amazing!!  The food was delicious,  beautifully displayed and her presentation and service was HIGH quality. Its difficult to know whether someone will follow through when you make an arrangement from so far away. We live in California. Paige was very responsive in her communication and sent me a detailed menu / selection of what she offers. We have lots to choose from and we also had some unique food challenges and she was willing to work within our needs.   

All who attended were VERY impressed. She brought everything needed, cooked and set the table and then cleaned up perfectly after it was all over. I highly recommend her and would  hire her again. i also found her price very reasonable as i’d originally booked with another caterer that fell through and his price was much higher. We felt blessed that we ended up working with Paige instead!!

Carol E.

Santa Cruz, CA

2/16/16

Perfection

One thing you want your wedding guests to enjoy is the food. Our guests have raved about the amazing fare that Paige provided. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. Personally , she is a warm and thoughtful person and has hired wonderful assistants to help her prepare the meal. Excellent job Paige.
It was perfect!

Hilary Matson

Amazing 60th Anniversary Dinner!

We recently planned a family trip to Princeville to celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted the day to be special so we brought in Private Chef Paige and her son Josh to prepare an unforgettable family dinner at the house we were staying at. Paige was amazing, answered all our questions, was very organized and prepared a beautiful meal for us! We had 3 pupus served on the lanai. Sushi prepared by Josh – good job! Baked Prawns, Flatbread with local cheese, herbs and roasted veg. This was followed by a wonderful salad of local ingredients with 2 main entrees, Ahi Wasabi Macadamia Nut Crust and Red Wine & Soy marinated flank steak and 4 sides. Dessert was a wonderful Flourless chocolate cake with fresh whipped cream and Island Fruit topping. Paige and Josh were very professional and interacted with the family throughout the meal. They cleaned up everything and we had leftovers packaged up for the next day. This was a really lovely way to celebrate our parents 60th wedding anniversary. I would highly recommend Paige and Josh.

Heather LaCroix

Service and food top notch!

Was on Kauai this past week and Paige and her crew did an awesome job with my dinner party. Service was excellent and the food was superb!

Maria Achatz

Write a review!